Reviews

Clayton's Car Care


919-477-1886
3701 N Duke Street
Durham, NC 27704
36.0504449 -78.906142
http://www.claytonscarcare.com/
5.00/5.00 average rating
34 reviews
[ Write a Review ]
     


MNG Customer Reviews (34)


 5     Laleh/ Reza 08/04/2016

 5     Jim/ Deb 07/21/2016

 5     Gary/ Leslie 07/14/2016
Other shops wish they could be like Clayton's! I've been there for probably 5-10 issues with two cars over the last 4 years. Every time, the estimate was accurate and the work was done quickly, sometimes offering to go a tad past their business hours so I could get the car back. Now two stories, if you're interested. My favorite story is my Taurus had a power steering issue. They narrowed it down to either A (~$400 repair) or potentially B (~$1100), and called me to say they needed to look into it more. There is no way I could have known which it was. They called back again later that day, good news: it was A, the cheaper repair. Now how many other shops have you heard of that would fix A and charge you for B? Not Clayton's. I assume their shop is running so well that they never even have to worry about making those kinds of decisions to increase revenue. But even if it wasn't, I think they'd choose to stay honest. They are just a great shop all around and I'm so glad I found them. Really helps when you have a couple of cars with frequent problems and a limited income to keep them on the road!!! Last issue was an oil change. They investigating a knocking sound (which I had heard but assumed was a ball joint that I knew needed fixing). They said actually part of the knocking was a water pump about to fail. This was a godsend because my coolant was low 2 days prior (a symptom) and I was about to go on a long road trip AND they were about to break for a week for 4th of July. Amazingly they squeezed the fix in that day. They really do care about keeping your car safe and reliable.

 5     Gary/ Leslie 07/14/2016
Clayton's is probably the best shop I have ever taken a car to. They will explain to you what's wrong in as much detail as you want. I have a 15 year old car and they have saved my butt several times already when I simply take my car in for an oil change. They investigate a small sound and find a problem that would be huge if not fixed. (I know lots of unscrupulous shops use this as a "tactic" but Clayton's is the real deal.) They will absolutely not gouge you and are fast, professional, and very knowledgable. I will never any car to any other mechanic as long as I'm remotely close to Clayton's.

 5     Roslyn 07/11/2016
Clayton's Car Care is the only place I will ever have my car service at. As being new to the Raleigh/Durham it can be very scary to find a Auto Service center that are honest and know they stuff. The entire staff is excellent and always explain everything to me.

 5     Doug/ Joy 07/07/2016
Always do a good job. They are friendly. Been taking my car there for years. They take good care of my cars. My cars have lasted longer and run better since taking it to Clayton's Car Care.

 5     Joann 06/30/2016
I have been a customer of Clayton's Car Care for many, many years. I actually keep their phone number on my speed dial. It is reassuring to know that if I have an automotive issue, all I have to do is pick up my phone and call.

 5     Glenn/ Marcia 06/30/2016
Great service and friendly, professional staff makes Clayton's Car Care the place to go when my vehicles need work.

 5     Jim/ Deb 06/30/2016

 5     Erick 06/29/2016
Clayton's is a great place for car repairs. They are honest and responsive. It's my first stop when the check engine light comes on.

 5     Anna 06/23/2016
Great team and very helpful! Trustworthy shop. I have been going here since I owned my first car. I would not go anywhere else.

 5     Nanci 06/23/2016

 5     Bill/ Cathy 06/09/2016

 5     Jeff/Coby 06/09/2016
I've taken two cars to Clayton's for about a year now and have always been very happy. They come highly recommended on a community listserv.

Total page: 2
Previous   1  2      Next
Records per page: